Gaming Club at the library

Join us in March for Gaming Club at the library!  Come play your favorite Wii games on the big screen, both new releases and old favorites.  Compete against other gamers!  Snacks provided.

Tuesday, March 1st, 6:30 – 8:30 pm in the Community Room

Games for the March meeting will be: Super Mario Bros All Stars, Super Smash Bros Brawl, and Super Smash Bros (all rated E:  Everyone).

Want to bring your own games?  Feel free! Please, nothing over T for Teen.  Questions?  Email Kate at kmusselman@ivpl.org

Future dates (always 6:30 – 8:30 pm):

March 1st
April 5th
May 3rd
June 7th

8 Responses

  1. I’ll be their. Just a warning, I am the best EVER at all three games, and my sister is pretty good at Brawl. Question: How many remotes do you have? I can supply 3.

  2. Do you have every character/stage unlocked in SSB and SSBB?

    • Ben, I have to tell you – I’m not even sure what that means. It’s a good thing you’re going to be there, because it seems like I’ll need your advice!

      • Do you have every character and stage in Super Smash Bros. and Super Smash Bros. Brawl?

        I told many people about this, and about 10 of my friends said they will go if the weather permits it.

      • Ben – I’m sorry to say that it’s been canceled because of the weather. It looks like things are going to get worse as the day goes on, so it seemed like the best option. I’m so glad you told your friends about it, though – and it would be great if you could make it on March 1st. We’ll be doing this the first Tuesday of every month, so I hope to see and your friends then. You know far more about gaming and gaming systems than I do!

  3. Darn.

  4. I’ll be there this time

Leave a Reply

